Oral Surgeon Reviews Charlotte NC

At Charlotte Oral Surgery, our commitment to providing you with the highest level of care and customer service is essential to our success. Read what are patients our saying!

Fill out our Appointment Form or call us at Charlotte Office Phone Number 704-358-8898 if you have any questions or to schedule an appointment with Dr. Moore today!

Charlotte Oral Surgery

5 out of 5 stars based on 23 reviews.

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Staff was friendly and efficient and answered all my questions very patiently and thoroughly. Doctor was friendly, made me feel comfortable, and was obviously knowledgeable and experienced.

- Rebecca P

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Kent Moore and his staff were spectacular. I had late blooming wisdom teeth (at 25 years old) and was absolutely panicked about the procedure. I was very concerned about the pain and really anxious about the sedative anesthesia I would receive for the procedure and Dr. Moore eased my mind before, during and after my procedure. As he was prepping me for surgery, he and his staff helped me relax by covering me with blankets, numbing my arms for IVs and talking me to sleep - literally. I woke up 45 minutes later with absolutely no 'loopy' anesthesia feeling and almost no oral discomfort. When it came to providing me at-home care, Dr. Moore set me up with anabiotics, a few options for painkillers and a care package goodies for my mouth. I would recommend his office's services over and over again!

- Alyssa H

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

We have had 3 of our children treated here. Staff is always friendly and procedures and healing went great! Highly recommended!

- Karen V

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Excellent surface every procedure was explained

- Brian V

4 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Excellent expetience

- Linda H

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Dr. Moore is hands down one of the best Oral Surgeons in Charlotte. He does everything in his power to make sure your comfortable in getting the best service &information provided. The staff is very friendly and down to earth. Great team overall. Keep up the great work.

- Darius F

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Kent is the MAN- what he says goes!

- John L Barringer

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Great staff, great doctor. I'm very pleased with the entire experience. Would definitely reccomend to a friend.

- Nathaniel R

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Thank you very much.

- Porscha P

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Very pleased with Dr. Moore and his staff. We were treated like family.

- Taylor C

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Everyone was very nice and it was easy to schedule appointments

- Kristina G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Great doctor, great staff. They made having all four of my wisdom teeth removed a breeze.

- Justin V

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Thank you for all your help.

- Shanna H

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Wisdom teeth removal went smoothly with very little recovery time needed. Procedure was explained in detail and all questions answered.

- Steven S

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Great care and nice staff

- Yasmin Ortiz Portillo

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

It was a great experience. I'm 19 & decided to get my wisdom teeth removed before getting any older. I was very nervous but the receptionists & Kent moore made me very comfortable. The procedure was explained to me very well and the process went great. I will recommend 10/10.

- Ashley

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Interesting experience. Glad it is over.

- Logan G

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Excellent experience with Dr. Moore and Charlotte Oral Surgery!

- Alec M

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

Excellent service. No problems or complications. Great doctor and staff!

- Anonymous

5 out of 5 stars on

Our Latest Patient Testimonial

I was indecisive about choosing which oral surgeon to go to, but after meeting the staff at Dr. Moore's office I knew I would be in good hands. Very satisfied with my visit. Will definitely recommend this place to a friend.

- Cathlee T

5 out of 5 stars on

5 out of 5 stars  Wisdom teeth extration surgery
Reviewer: azhari, Charlotte on Aug 3, 2011

I found them very nice and professional. I would recommend Dr. Moore to my friends.

5 out of 5 stars Charlotte Oral Surgery
Reviewer: anonymous on Jul 23, 2011

They were so professional and comforting. They knew just what to say and do for my teenage daughter to help her nerves that morining. They let us know what was going on every step of the way. My daughter had an east recovery and they called to check up on her. They were GREAT!!

5 out of 5 stars  Upscale
Reviewer: charlotter, Lincoln on Jul 8, 2011

The receptionist were friendly, polite, professional and most of all helpful. They took the initiative of making sure my insurance covered the bill and it helped even more that they were familiar with my insurance. I felt as though I was being treated for everything. Dr. Kent Moore, also friendly, was upfront about how my tooth extraction would go (step by step) and the different possible outcomes. There were no secrets. Charlotte Oral Surgery is upscale and epitomizes customer service….unfortanetly it is not a general dentist office; if it were I would only choose to go to Charlotte Oral Surgery.

5 out of 5 stars  Top notch treatment!
Reviewer: alank, Charlotte on May 5, 2011

I couldn’t be any happier with the Doctor and the staff, including the office staff and medical personnel. Even as a first-time patient, I was made to feel comfortable and in “good hands.” Everything was well explained to me and everyone was professional.

5 out of 5 stars Mr. Ernest Faison
Reviewer: anonymous on Apr 22, 2011

Great service and superb expertise!

5 out of 5 stars surgery
Reviewer: antoniom, Gastonia on Apr 13, 2011

had no problems, their service is great.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Reviewer: asong, Stanley on Apr 9, 2011

Great office, staff and doctor, no problem after procedure. I would highly recommend this office. Thank you!

5 out of 5 stars Did not wait long.
Reviewer: tracyt, Fort Mill on Apr 1,2011

Did a good job in the service I had done, but just disappointed that I had to reschedule my appointment at the last minute. I had to change all the appointments I had schedule to accommodate that the doctor was going out of town on the day my appointment was schedule.

5 out of 5 stars Great Experience
Reviewer: kevinw, Charlotte on Apr 1, 2011

The staff at Charlotte Oral Surgery are second to none. They helped me in the process of getting my wisdom teeth removed. From the financial part of the process to the actual surgery, everything was great. Thank you Dr. Moore and Charlotte Oral Surgery Staff.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewer: anonymous on Feb 10, 2011

Doctor Moore was very personal and professional and provided a satisactory solution to my healthcare needs

5 out of 5 stars Excellent service!!!
Reviewer: anonymous on Feb 2, 2011

I had to get 3 wisdom teeth extracted…was very nervous about it, but it was done very smoothly! Dr. Kent Moore was very nice. He explained the entire procedure first and answered all my questions/concerns. The recovery was also great. The office staff was very friendly and courteous!

5 out of 5 stars Unexpectedly Great!
Reviewer: martiny, Mount Holly on Jan 4, 2011

Great Staff. My experiance was much less stressfull than expected. Painless!

5 out of 5 stars Enjoyable experience
Reviewer: ernestr, Gastonia on Dec 11, 2010

Very professional, staff was nice.

5 out of 5 stars Implant
Reviewer: anonymous on Dec 2, 2010

I was missing teeth genetically and had a bridge for 17 years. I was not aware that the bone goes away if there are no teeth to hold. I didn’t want to lose any more teeth, so I looked into an implant. Dr. Moore was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions in words that I could understand. I had Dr. Moore put the implant in with no issues. I was also very happy that there was little to no pain. Thank you to Dr Moore and to his wonderful staff!

5 out of 5 stars Wisdom teeth extraction
Reviewer: anonymous on Nov 3, 2010

Excellent. Exceeded my expectations. Great doctors and wonderful staff.

5 out of 5 stars Very Satisfied
Reviewer: sharonr, Belmont on Oct 27, 2010

I recently had my wisdom teeth removed at Charlotte Oral Surgery and could not have been happier with the service I received. It’s never fun going to the dentist (let’s all be honest), much less having a surgical procedure done, but I had a great oral surgeon who did an awesome job. The customer service was superior and I would highly recommend them.

5 out of 5 stars Great
Reviewer: barbarah, Mooresville on Sep 15, 2010

Visit was great Learned a lot about the state of my mouth and what needs to be done to have healthy gums and teeth. Treatments so far have been painless, which I greatly appreciate

2 out of 5 stars Okay
Reviewer: anonymous on Sep 10, 2010

I didn’t care for the visit. What was a major issue was for me was the billing and insurance process. The rep at the desk contacted my insurance agency but she didnt do the proper procedure in billing me for the visit. I was told to pay more money than unexpected, which made me feel uneasy about the entire process.. I didn’t apprecaite the service that was provided.

5 out of 5 stars bye bye wisdom tooth
Reviewer: anonymous on Sep 9, 2010

I was treated with repect and care for my well being. I dreded having the procedure done but in the end, there was no pain, very little discomfort and excellent results. I was well prepared for what was to be done, the procedure was flawless and the followup was great. I highly reccomend this practice and Dr Moore.

5 out of 5 stars professonal & compassionate,
Reviewer: timb, Matthews on Sep 9, 2010

no complaints, all worked out well – timely and knowledgable

5 out of 5 stars very professional..staff helpful and courteous
Reviewer: danieln, Rock Hill on Sep 9, 2010

5 star….outstanding professional care given by not only a first rate surgeon but an exceptional assist staff..

5 out of 5 stars Had a wisdom tooth removed
Reviewer: anonymous on 2010

The staff and Dr. Moore are very professional and efficient. They were able to answer my questions and I was very happy overall. They even offer an email service to communicate with the staff who give advice – I don’t know of any offices that will do that!

5 out of 5 stars Outstanding Job
Reviewer: jamesm, Charlotte on Sep 2, 2010

My 15 year old son had 4 impacted wisdom teeth extracted 2 weeks ago. The entire process was well explained in advance. The doctor was very thorough about risks and benefits. My son had to “go under” which concerned me initially, but turned out to be a good thing. His recovery pain and discomfort were minimal compared to what we were prepared to expect. COS did a great job by this dad and I recommend them highly.